My post on my personal blog. 🙂

Jasmine Lau

Today, Lee Kuan Yew has passed away.

He had been struggling for survival for the last few days, or would I say, months. When I knew about, I wasn’t all that surprised. He was at a ripe old age of 91, and has already passed the age of a normal life span. I would even go as far to say that, he was blessed to have lived until now. But my heart still went out a little for them when I saw Mr. Lee Hsien Loong posting a their family portrait that was taken in the year of snake. The portrait was from 2 years ago, and they didnt get to take one this year- because Mr. Lee was hospitalised.

Weeks ago, I started seeing facebook posts that said, the world should let Mr. Lee go. He had done enough and it’s time for him to rest in peace. But…

View original post 823 more words

