Tags

, , , , , ,

Once upon a time, I had more things to hate than things to love everyday. First, I hated my job. Secondly, I hated home. I hated the 2 places I spent most of my time at. I couldn’t wait to get out of work everyday, then I wouldn’t want to go home. I then spent time with friends after work everyday just so I don’t have to head home early. We did somehow call it enjoyment, but really, it’s was nothing but just to pass time.

It was a nightmare, except I wasn’t sleeping.
Fact is, I hated my life.

I really didn’t know how I actually get to that point, but I was listening to tooo many advices about what should I do in life that I actually create one that I hated living in. I didn’t even had to guts to break up and move on from my (ex)boyfriend that I clearly wasn’t in love with.

We are in an era of many opportunities, as well as pit-holes. With the amount of resources and information flying around these days, not mentioning the fact we have easy access to the internet to them, people’s paths in life expanded, as well as shrunk at the same time. We’ve seen successful people like Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg who took advantage of our current trend, as well as people who are negatively affected by the bad economy news everyday.

Things happen to us; sometimes it goes right, sometimes not so. But regardless where you are in life right now, you know you always have a choice. It lies in your hands.

As I quote what Steve Jobs said, “for the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: “If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?” And whenever the answer has been “No” for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.”

The life is yours, and it happens only once as far as I know. Don’t let the world overwhelm or take over you. Create the life that you truly want to live in.

