Tags

, , , , , ,

Remember there was a time, that your parents was your whole world?

You had a bad day at school, a teacher you didn’t like tick you off, you had a fight with a friend. Times like this I just wana run straight home and sit in the corner of the kitchen and watch my mom make her soup. I love to sit at dinner and listen to my dad making silly comments about the latest news. It’s soothing, familiar and nostalgic all at the same time.

When I got older, I wasn’t as close to them. In fact, I blamed them for a lot of things. I have criticism about their upbringing for me, the type of beliefs they instill in me, and how they hurt me unintentionally some times. Yes, I blamed them, and I became colder and colder to them and as it turned out, I hurt them tooo, eventually.

But when I’m really down and out, they took me back and provide me needs, with no questions, no judgements. Because the fact is- they love me, unconditionally.

Parents to me, are simple, yet profound all at the same time. They can change your life drastically, yet unintentionally. They can do nasty things to your system, yet nonetheless, they love you unconditionally, and they will continue to do that for the rest of their lives.

And even now and then, they are still doing and saying things not align with what I would want in life, but I always remember one thing- how much they actually loves me. And isn’t that what life’s all about?

Like how I will always remember sitting in the living room with my parents watching tv, and all problems are just gone instantly, because I know for a fact that they love me, and I love them.

So trust me, make mends with your parents, it’s gonna do wonders to your current life.

