Tags

, , , , , ,

I just watched 500 days of Summer, and it is truly awesome and enlightening. How did I ever missed that for so long, anybody watched that tooo?

You know how we went to school, and did FYP (Final Year Project), For me I was in Accounting, so we did up a whole set of accounts like we did actually own a company. But the fact is, we don’t. But we went ahead anyway, but at the back of our mind it’s more like I know it’s fake, but I’m gonna make it so profitable and awesome and real, rather than I own this company, so I’m gonna make it reflect it’s true value, so that the Board of Directors can make the most beneficial decision for the company, because the second objective would be more of it when you go for a real work.

That was school, and that was work, because you were pre-informed of the circumstances, and you based on that to decide your decisions and handling method. Unfortunately, not for your own life.

We go through tons in life most of the time not knowing if it’s a lesson, a transportation, part of the journey, an important clue, or just nothing, and most of all, the question that is asked most of the time is- Is this the one?

When I meet someone, I would wish he is the one whom I would spend the rest of my life. When I get a job, I wish it would be a life-time commitment, a purpose I would follow through life and have a sense of fulfillment. When I make friends, I wish we would be BFFs, and support each other through life no matter what.

And when I wake up everyday, I wish this would be the best day of my life.

But no, the heart aching news is, they don’t come with labels, and they result in uncertainties. Sometimes halfway through a certain story of your life, you have doubts, you have contemplation, one moment you feel like you are on top of the world and feel the Yes! I’ve finally got it! and the next moment come crashing down and didn’t even care even if the world is really coming to an end.

Even when it feels so, and sometimes it crashed you so hard that you feel like no, you can carry on no further. You feel sick, and tired, and question the motive of this path of your life and just wana shout stop it, no more from now on. The only way you can gain the true meaning, true lesson out of every situation is to treat every one of it as the real thing.

Because the only way you are gonna get there, is being true in every path of your life, and even the most insignificant thing, is trying to speak something to you.

So, even when the world is crashing down on you, tell yourself, it’s only because it’s leading you to something even more amazing.

So please, continue to wake up everyday, like only the best thing is gonna happen today. 😉

